A new toy I found!

I am currently teaching an Science unit where students are learning about safety in the laboratory. Students have been tasked with creating a comic strip that shows an element of safety in the lab. There are a lot of websites that include a wide range of information but I wanted a program where students could comment on each others comic strips or even with another classes. I have come across Bitstrips For Schools. It looks amazing! I can create a class, assign tasks for certain students which will be perfect for  groups.  I can also ask them to create their own comic strips and it provides them the opportunity to comment and view each others. I like it! I think I will definitely use this some time this week whether its a whole class or small group activity! I hope this helps others in some small way.

Reference: http://www.bitstripsforschools.com/

Leave a comment